Bayou Teche Museum Board: Mission Statement

The board of directors sets strategic direction for the museum through:

  • Engaging diverse individuals and communities in a quality museum experience

  • Serving as responsible fiscal stewards

  • Cultivating needed resources

  • Promoting the museum to the community

  • Supporting museum staff and volunteers as they carry out the institution’s mission

The board is charged with helping the museum meet future goals, by creating a challenging, yet achievable vision of a museum that meets the highest standard of excellence, that teaches and informs in a variety of energetic and accessible ways and is a vibrant, visible and valued community institution.

2021 New Iberia Museum Foundation Board

Larry Hensgens – Chairman

Chris Wiseman – Vice Chairman

Becky Collins – Secretary

Art Mixon – Treasurer

Karen Bashay

Mark Boyance

Maria Indest Brodie

David Dahlquist

Cathy Indest

Jennifer Joseph

Pat Kahle

Olivia Morgan

Mitch Reed

Dr. Catherine Segura

Mike Tarantino

Dr. Caryn Winters

Founding Members

Alfred “Smitty” Landry

Becky Schexnayder Owens

Paul Schexnayder

Marcia Patout – Museum Director

Ana M. Bellomy – Associate